Crochet · Uncategorized

Persian Tile Throw

After a friend completed Janine Crow’s Persian Tile Blanket I decided it was maybe time for me to give it a go so after getting the pattern I headed to The Unwind Cafe to choose some Bendigo Woollen Mills Luxury 8 Ply Yarn I did not want to go with the traditional colours like Janine has on her website. I wanted completely different to what everyone else has done. So I chose these beautiful colours.

img_2009

And while the crocheting of the hexagons did not take long to do they did sit there for quite a while as I was thinking about joining them and delaying doing it. img_2030

I did change the boarder as I thought it needed a bit more than what it had and I have to say I do like it.img_2082img_2083

The colours from Bendigo Woollen Mills luxury Yarn

348 Cerise

344 Sunflower

367 Purple Storm

349 African Violet

332 Lake

341 Lavender

312 Frostimg_2084img_2087-2

I am so surprised how well it actually turned out its just beautiful and one that I have actually kept.

Leave a Reply

