Uncategorized

Rainbows

I have been super busy making baby blankets around here for friends and family  the first one is just granny stitch in the colours of the rainbow for our beautiful photographer the rainbow has meaning after a loss a baby is called a rainbow baby so I knew as soon as she said she was pregnant I had to do something bright and colourful.

imageimage

Its just stunning and ts just stunning and the colours all blend so beautiful together and this little girl is due I. September I have made it out of bBemdigo  woollen mills cotton for the summer months and I can’t wait to give it to her soon.

 

The second is for a little girl who we all thought was going to be a boy her mummy requested rainbow colours like another one I did so I adapted it a little this is by far my favourite pattern to do its so gorgeous and I decided to finish it off with a lacy boarder which turned out way better than I expected.

 

imageimageimage

 

 

Leave a Reply

