Uncategorized

The making of a Hungry Caterpillar Crochet Blanket

A friend of mine who also suffered from infertility found out she is pregnant and loves The Hungry Caterpillar so I thought I’d crochet her a blanket. I had only just taught myself to crochet with the help of YouTube to make beanies for premature babies and decided to do my best to create something for her little did I know how amazing it was going to look I just made it there was not any pattern so I winged it. The best thing about making a blanket in late autumn /winter is that once it is long enough it keeps you super warm.image imageI finished off with a boarder I wished Id done a few more rows of 1/2 double crochet but it still looks ok.
image For the caterpillar I just did some double crochet circles in the different colour green and read for the head. image I did some small oval pieces for the eyes.image And finally added some little feet and antennas.image image And I have to say I’m pretty proud of my effort

Leave a Reply

